We are offering “Yoga Demonstrator Certificate Course”.  This course is of 60 hours. After successful completion of the 60 hours of training there will be a practical test, in which we observe the alignment and correctness of the posture. Participant has to hold each asana for a min with ease. Certificate will be offered only after clearing the practical test. Participant can reappear for the test any number of times. (Registration form is at the end of the page.)

Depending upon the performance of the participant there will four grades.

A+, A, B+ & B.

This certificate is of 8 levels. The syllabus is provided hereunder.

  1. Beginner Level – I
  2. Beginner Level – II
  3. Intermediate Level – I
  4. Intermediate Level – II
  5. Intermediate Level – III
  6. Advance Level – I
  7. Advanced Level  – II
  8. Advanced Level – III

Getting this certificate does not mean he/she is eligible to teach yoga, but only he/she can demonstrate in any Yoga class.


1. Tadasana
2. Urdhva Tadasana
3. Paschima namaskar
4. Gomukha Tadasana
5. Ardha kati chakrasana
6. Ardha chakrasana
7. Dwi Konasana
8. Vrkshasana
9. Vajrasana
10. Sasankasana
11. Padmasana
12. Supta Padmasana
13. Vakrasana
14. Janu sirshasana
15. Parsva upavistakonasana
16.Baddha Konasana
17. Gomukhasana
18. Paripoorna navasana
19. Dandasana
20. Bhujangasana
21. Dhanurasana
22. Eka pada salabhasana
23. Dwi pads salabhasana
24. Urdhvamukha Svanasana
25. Adhomuka Svanasana
26. Eka pada pawanamuktasana
27. Dwi pads pawanamuktasana
28. Setubandasana
29. Sarvangasana
30. Savasana

31. 12 step suryanamskaras


Min of 60 hours of participation is must
If a participant is joining online, after joining, if there is any internet connection problem, we don’t consider that hour.

Grades will be awarded depending on the below points
A+, A, B+, B

Evaluation will be based on the below points

12 step Suryanamskaras

One should be able to perform 108 Suryanasamkaras. Perfection of each step will be considered.

1. Tāḍāsana
i) Toes and Heels joined.
ii) Tighten all the muscles.

2. Ūrdhva Tāḍāsana
i) Heels should go up as high as possible.
ii) Either adopt Namaskar Mudra or you can interlock the fingers and stretch your arms up so that palms facing upwards.

3. Paschima Namaskar (Reverse Prayer Pose)
i) Toes and Heels joined.
ii) Palms joined completely.
iii) Move the hands as high as possible.

4. Gomukha Tādāsana
i) Toes and Heels joined.
ii) Biceps should touch the ear.

5. Ardha Kati Chakrāsana
i) Trunk should be in line with the legs.
ii) Legs on Tādāsana.

6. Ardha Chakrāsana
i) Elbows are parallel to each other.
ii) Eyes open and normal breathing.

7. Dwi kōnāsana
i) Trunk should be parallel to the ground.
ii) Arms perpendicular to the trunk.

8. Vṛkṣhāsana
i) Heel closer to the perineum.
ii) Folded leg should be in the same plane as the body.

9. Daṇḍāsana
i) Weight should be on the trunk and not on hands.
ii) Stomach is to be pulled in and chest is to be expanded. .

10. Vajrasana
i) Big toes should touch each other.

11. Śaśankāsana
i) Sit back completely on the heels.
ii) Forehead to be placed on the knee.

12. Padmāsana
i) Heels should be as close to the Pelvic bone as possible.
ii) Back, neck and head should be in the same line.

13. Supta Padmāsana
i) Knees and shoulder blades should touch the ground.

14. Vakrāsana
i) Armpit should be close to the knee.
ii) Both the shoulders should be one single line.
iii) Twisting should be from the lower back.

15. Jānu Śirsāsana
i) Trunk should be parallel to the ground.
ii) Back of the knee should touch the ground.
ii) Elbows on the ground.

16. Pārśva Upaviştakonāsana
i) Trunk should be parallel to the ground.
ii) Back of the knee should touch the ground.
ii) Elbows on the ground.

17. Baddha Kōnāsana
i) Buttocks should not come up.
ii) Elbows should be on thighs.
iii) Chin on the ground
iv) Spine should be straight.

18. Gōmukhāsana
i) Biceps should touch the Ear.
ii) Heels should touch the hips.
iii) Both the knees should be one single line.

19. Paripoorna Nāvāsana
i) Chest should be stretched out.
ii) Do not bend your knees.
iii) Hands should go beyond the knees.

20. Bhujangāsana
i) Trapezius muscles must be kept open and stretched out.
ii) Elbows bent and shoulders in one line.

21. Dhanurāsana
i) Knees and feet can be kept apart.

22. Eka Pada Śalabhāsana
i) Raise the leg as high as possible.

23. Dwi Pāda Śalabhāsana
i) Rise the legs as high as possible.

24. Urdhvamukha svānāsana
i) Only feet and palms are to be on the ground.
ii) Pelvic bones should come close to the elbows.
iii) Legs parallel to the ground and trunk should be perpendicular to the ground.

25. Adhōmuka svānāsana
i) Heels on the ground.
ii) Knees straight.
iii) Head goes close to the knees and the ground.

26. Ėka Pāda Pavanamuktāsana
i) knee should touch the chest.

27. Dwi pāda Pavanamuktāsana
i) knees to the chest.
ii) Hold the elbows with the opposite hands.

28. Sētubandhāsana
i) Shin bones perpendicular to the ground and thighs should come parallel to the ground.
ii) Chin should get locked in between collar bones.

29. Sarvāngāsana
i) Chin should get locked in collar bones.
ii) Shoulders, hips and heels should be in one single line.
iii) Elbows should be parallel to each other.

30. Śavāsana
i) Palms should face upwards and fingers relaxed.
ii) Feet apart and relaxed.

Fill in the below form to register for the Yoga Demonstrator Certificate Course: Beginner Level – I